2018 FIFA World Cup: By The Numbers

A number of favourites slipped up at the FIFA eWorld Cup™ Grand Final

  • Underdogs pulled off upsets

  • An overview of all biggest surprises at the Grand Final

  • Anything can happen at a FIFA eWorld Cup™ Grand Final and this year a number of favourites were knocked out in the group stage, while several underdogs pulled off upsets to get within touching distance of the title. We round up all the biggest shocks.

    Negative surprises

    'M4RV' – No2 PlayStation seed last in Group D

    The No2 PlayStation seed was packing for home after the group stage, having been unable to repeat the impressive displays showed at the play-offs. He exited the tournament with five points and four defeats.

    'Rafsou' – Number two Xbox seed winless at the Grand Final

    'Rafsou' was on fire at the playoffs in Amsterdam, where he earned the number two Xbox seed ranking, making the Frenchman one of the favourites going into his second successive Grand Final appearance.

    However, after conceding 48 times and ending with a goal difference of minus-23 across six defeats, one draw and zero wins, the Grand Final ended at the group stage for 'Rafsou'.

    Source : http://www.fifa.com/fifaeworldcup/news/y=2018/m=8/news=mo-2008-die-uberraschungen-des-fifa-eworld-cup-grand-final-2991516.html